+90-548-875-8000
السبت 15 يونيو 2024

اختيار الجنس

اختيار جنس المولود أسئلة وأجوبة ذات صلة بالتلقيح الاصطناعي

في هذه الصفحة ، ستجد إجابات عن الأسئلة المتداولة حول اختيار جنس المولود في المختبر. للحصول على معلومات حول برنامج اختيار الجنس بالإضافة إلى التكلفة وإجراءات العلاج ، يرجى زيارة "برنامج اختيار الجنس" صفحة.

اختيار الجنس هو أحد أكثر أشكال علاج أطفال الأنابيب تطوراً.

يتطلب اختيار جنس طفلك ، ذكراً كان أم أنثى ، إجراء اختبارات فحص جيني على أجنةك.

تتطلب إجراءات الاختبارات الجينية هذه مستوى متطورًا من التكنولوجيا وقدرًا كبيرًا من الخبرة.

لتحقيق هذه الغاية ، تعد المعرفة والخبرة مهمة للغاية عند تقديم علاجات أطفال الأنابيب المختارة حسب نوع الجنس.

يقدم فريقنا الفحص الجيني والتشخيص الجيني قبل الزرع لأكثر من 17 عامًا ومركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب هو العيادة الوحيدة في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط التي تقدم اختيار جنس MicroSort التقنيات. من فضلك لا تحترم العيادات التي قد تدعي امتلاك هذه التكنولوجيا لأننا المالك الوحيد لبراءة الاختراع في المنطقة. يمكنك تأكيد ذلك من خلال معهد علم الوراثة والتلقيح الصناعي في فيرفاكس ، فيرجينيا ، مؤسس هذه التقنية.

أدناه ، ستجد الأسئلة المتداولة وإجاباتها فيما يتعلق ببرنامج اختيار الجنس لدينا في مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب. ستوفر الأسئلة والأجوبة أدناه معلومات حول كيفية إجراء اختيار الجنس قبل الحمل ، ومن مؤهل لاختيار الجنس ، وتكلفة اختيار الجنس في قبرص وخيارات العلاج لاختيار جنس طفلك في عيادة شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب.

1- كيف أعرف طريقة أطفال الأنابيب لاختيار جنس المولود؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار الجنس ، هناك عدة طرق بديلة للعلاج. هؤلاء هم:

MicroSort IUI - العلاج الأقل تدخلاً ، وهو مناسب في الغالب للأزواج في العشرينات من العمر حيث يشير احتياطي المبيض لدى المريضة إلى الخصوبة المثلى وتكون معايير السائل المنوي للمريض ضمن المعايير المقبولة. ضع في اعتبارك أن MicroSort فعالة فقط 75% لاختيار جنس الذكور وحوالي 90% فعالة في اختيار جنس الإناث. أولئك المهتمون بتقنية اختيار جنس 99.9% الدقيقة ، سيكون التلقيح الاصطناعي مع التشخيص الوراثي قبل الزرع خيارًا أفضل.

أطفال الأنابيب مع التشخيص الوراثي قبل الزرع - هذا هو العلاج الأمثل لاختيار جنس الإخصاب في المختبر ، بمعنى أنه يعطينا دقة 99.9% مع اختيار الجنس بينما يسمح لنا أيضًا بفحص الأجنة بحثًا عن الاضطرابات الوراثية الرئيسية. لذا فإن هذه الطريقة ليست فقط طريقة اختيار جنس ، ولكنها في نفس الوقت وسيلة للقضاء على الاضطرابات الوراثية مع طفلك الذي لم يولد بعد. هذا الخيار مناسب للمرضى الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 35 عامًا أو المرضى في مجموعة تقييم "الخصوبة الطبيعية". الآن ، مع التغييرات الأخيرة في تنظيم التلقيح الاصطناعي ، لا يمكن استخدام الفحص الجيني قبل الزرع كطريقة لاختيار جنس طفلك ، لذلك ، يجب أن يقترن بتقنية MicroSort. والسبب هو أنه إذا تم استخدام التشخيص الوراثي قبل الزرع فقط كطريقة لاختيار الجنس ، فلن يتم تحديد الجنس إلا بعد تكوين الأجنة ، وبالتالي فإن ما يقرب من نصف الأجنة ستكون من الجنس "غير المرغوب فيه". لذلك ، من أجل تجنب هذا الهدر للأجنة لاعتبارات أخلاقية ، تبنت وزارة الصحة هذا الموقف تجاه اختيار الجنس. بينما لا يزال من الممكن تقديم اختيار الجنس بشكل قانوني في شمال قبرص ، إلا أنه لا يمكن القيام بذلك إلا إذا تم جزء "اختيار الجنس" عبر MicroSort.

MicroSort IVF مع PGD - هذا الخيار مناسب في الغالب للأزواج حيث تم استنفاد احتياطي المبيض لدى المريضة. مع وجود احتياطيات أقل من المبيض الأمثل ، سيكون عدد البويضات التي يمكن حصادها منخفضًا. هذا هو المكان الذي يأتي فيه إجراء MicroSort. فرز الحيوانات المنوية إلى خلايا تحمل X و Y ، يمكننا التأكد من أن معظم البويضات سيتم تخصيبها في أجنة من الجنس المطلوب. سوف يساعد MicroSort في تصحيح الإعاقة الناتجة عن انخفاض احتياطيات المبيض. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تضع في اعتبارك أنه في الفئات العمرية الأكبر سنًا ، سيزداد معدل حدوث العيوب الوراثية ، وبالتالي ، خاصة بعد سن 40 عامًا ، يُلاحظ أن غالبية الأجنة تحمل عيبًا جينيًا. هذا يعني أنه حتى عندما نجمع بين طريقتي MicroSort و PGD معًا ، فقد لا نتمكن من الحصول على النتيجة المرغوبة بعد عمر معين بسبب انخفاض جودة البويضات / الحيوانات المنوية.

سيعتمد الاختيار من بين خيارات العلاج البديلة هذه على عدد من العوامل مثل عمرك ومستويات هرمون المريضة وفحص أمراض النساء للمريضات ومعايير الحيوانات المنوية للمريض الذكر. ستساعدنا مستويات هرمون المريضة على تقييم وظيفة المبيض وكذلك جودة البويضات. ستسمح لنا معلمات السائل المنوي للمريض الذكر بتقييم مدى ملاءمة إجراء MicroSort. بينما يرغب بعض المرضى في العشرينات من العمر في اختيار إجراء MicroSort IUI الأقل توغلاً ، تتطلب آلية MicroSort أن تكون الحيوانات المنوية ضمن معايير معينة ، وإلا فإن آلية الفرز لا تعمل بشكل فعال. لمزيد من المعلومات حول إرشادات MicroSort ومعلمات الحيوانات المنوية المطلوبة ، يرجى مراجعة صفحة إرشادات MicroSort.

2- ما هي معدلات نجاح علاجات أطفال الأنابيب باختيار جنس المولود؟

معظم المرضى الذين يختارون اختيار الجنس هم أفراد يتمتعون بالخصوبة وقادرون على الحمل بشكل طبيعي بمفردهم ، لكنهم يختارون هذا الخيار لتحقيق التوازن بين أسرهم. لذلك ، فإن العقم لا يمثل مشكلة بالنسبة لمعظم مرضى اختيار الجنس. ومع ذلك ، فإن حقيقة أن الزوجين لا يعانون من العقم أو لم يعانوا من العقم في الماضي لا يعني بالضرورة أن هناك ضمان نجاح 100% مع علاجات اختيار الجنس. تعتمد فرص النجاح على عدد من العوامل. تشمل هذه العوامل عمرك ومستويات الهرمون والمستوى العام للخصوبة بالإضافة إلى خصائص السائل المنوي لزوجك وعوامل أخرى مثل المعدات المستخدمة وخبرة الأطباء واختيار الدواء. لذلك من المضلل حقًا اقتباس إحصائيات النجاح بشكل عام أو استنادًا إلى عمرك فقط. ومع ذلك ، فإن الإحصائيات القائمة على العمر التي ننشرها على موقعنا الإلكتروني توفر بشكل أو بآخر فكرة عما ستنظر إليه. يرجى زيارة "معدلات النجاح" صفحة.

3- لماذا أحتاج إلى استخدام الأدوية لأنني لا أعاني من مشاكل في الإنجاب؟

هذا هو أحد الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا من المرضى الذين يخضعون لعلاج اختيار جنس التلقيح الاصطناعي. يتمثل الدواء المستخدم في علاجات أطفال الأنابيب في التأكد من قدرتنا على الحصول على بويضات متعددة وبالتالي أجنة متعددة حتى نتمكن من زيادة فرص نجاحك إلى الحد الأقصى. بدون أي استخدام لأدوية الخصوبة ، من المحتمل أن يطلق المبايض بويضة واحدة فقط في دورة شهرية معينة. قد تكون هذه البيضة الواحدة ذات جودة مثالية وقد لا تكون كذلك. مع إطلاق بويضة واحدة ، لا يمكننا ضمان أن هذه البويضة ستخصب وتعطينا جنينًا جيدًا وأن هذا الجنين سيصبح سليمًا وراثيًا ومن الجنس المرغوب. هذا هو السبب في أننا نحتاج إلى إدارة بروتوكول دواء مُعد خصيصًا والذي سيساعدنا في الحصول على أكبر عدد ممكن من البويضات عالية الجودة حتى نتمكن من الحصول على عدد لا بأس به من الأجنة عالية الجودة للاختيار من بينها.

4- ما هو الحد العمري لعلاج أطفال الأنابيب؟

الحد القانوني للسن هو 45 عامًا ، لكننا عادة لا نشجع المرضى على إجراء علاج اختيار جنسهم ببويضاتهم بعد سن 43. عادة ما يجد المرضى صعوبة في التعامل مع تدهور خصوبتهم. ومع ذلك ، بغض النظر عن مدى "لياقتك" أو "مظهرك الشاب" ، فإن جهازك التناسلي يروي قصة مختلفة. خاصة بعد سن الأربعين من العمر ، ينخفض احتياطي المبيض لدى المرأة بسرعة كبيرة وستكون جودة البويضات المتبقية في هذه الاحتياطيات أقل من المستوى الأمثل. يتطلب علاج اختيار جنس التلقيح الاصطناعي عددًا لائقًا من البويضات عالية الجودة بحيث يكون لدينا فرصة جيدة للحصول على أجنة صحية من الجنس المرغوب. إذا كانت احتياطيات المبيض لديك قد استنفدت بشكل كبير ، فمن المحتمل ألا نتمكن من الحصول على بويضات متعددة ذات نوعية جيدة ، وبالتالي ، لن نتمكن من العثور على أجنة صحية من الجنس الذي تختاره.

5- ما الاختبارات التي ستحتاجها للعلاج؟

نحن نطلب سلسلة من الاختبارات لتقييم الخصوبة / اللياقة للحمل وكذلك فحص الأمراض المعدية. يخدم كل اختبار نطلبه غرضًا مختلفًا وكل اختبار من هذه الاختبارات سيكون له تأثير على علاجك.

لتقييم الخصوبة ، نحتاج إلى أن يخضع كل من الشريكين الذكور والإناث "اختبار الخصوبة للذكور والإناثحتى نتمكن من تحديد برنامج العلاج المناسب ونظام الدواء المناسب لك.

يُطلب من جميع المرضى الذين يخضعون للعلاج في عيادتنا الخضوع لفحص الأمراض المعدية. ويشمل ذلك المرضى الذين يخضعون للعلاج من المتبرعين أيضًا. اختبارات الأمراض المعدية التي تتطلبها عيادتنا هي كما يلي:

للمريضة: Anti-HIV ، Anti-HCV ، HbsAg ، VDRL ، Rubella IgG ، CMV IgG ، و Toxoplasmosis IgG
للمريض الذكور: Anti-HIV، Anti-HCV، HbsAg، VDRL.

يجب إجراء اختبارات الأمراض المعدية من قبل مختبراتنا الخاصة في مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب. هذا بروتوكول سلامة عالي المستوى يهدف إلى تقليل مخاطر التلوث المتبادل للعينات التي يتم التعامل معها في مختبراتنا بمسببات الأمراض المنقولة بالدم والتي يمكن إدخالها إلى المختبر بواسطة عينات أخرى. من أجل تجنب ذلك ، توقفنا عن قبول نتائج اختبارات الأمراض المعدية من معامل الطرف الثالث كقانون جديد.

6- كيف يمكنني إدارة الدواء؟

سيحتاج أي مريض يخضع لعلاج أطفال الأنابيب إلى استخدام بعض الأدوية لتحفيز المبايض من أجل تحسين نتائج علاج أطفال الأنابيب. هذا ينطبق أيضًا على المرضى الذين لا يعانون من أي مشاكل في العقم ويمكنهم الحمل بشكل طبيعي. دواء التلقيح الاصطناعي ليس لمرضى العقم فقط. الغرض من الدواء هو تحفيز المبايض بحيث يمكن إنتاج العديد من البويضات ، وهو أمر يمنحنا الفرصة للحصول على أجنة متعددة بحيث يمكن إجراء جانب اختيار جنس العلاج الخاص بك بنجاح. من السهل نسبيًا إعطاء الدواء نظرًا لأن الحقن التي سيتم استخدامها هي حقن تحت الجلد ويتم إعطاؤها مباشرة تحت الجلد. هذه الحقن غير مؤلمة وسهلة الإدارة الذاتية. يجب عليك زيارة "الحصول على دواء التلقيح الاصطناعي وإدارته"رابط للحصول على شرح كامل حول كيفية خلط وترتيب جرعة دوائك وكذلك كيفية إدارتها. بمجرد مشاهدة الفيديو على هذا الرابط ، سيكون لديك فهم أفضل لكيفية استخدام دواء التلقيح الاصطناعي. ستلاحظ أنه بمجرد استرداد الكمية اللازمة من الدواء من القارورة ، سيكون لديك بعض الأدوية المتبقية في القارورة. سوف تقوم بتخزين هذا في الثلاجة واستخدامه في اليوم التالي. على سبيل المثال ، ستمنحك قارورة Gonal-F 450 iu 600 وحدة من الأدوية بمجرد خلطها. إذا كانت جرعتك اليومية ، على سبيل المثال ، 300 وحدة دولية ، فستستخدم نصفها وتخزن النصف الآخر في اليوم التالي.

7- ما هي المدة التي سأحتاجها للبقاء في قبرص؟

نحن نعلم أن معظم مرضانا لديهم التزامات عمل أو عائلية. لذلك ، نتعاون مع العيادات ومراكز الفحص والمسح المرموقة بحيث يمكن تنفيذ الأعمال الأولية وعلاجك الأولي محليًا. مع إجراء الاختبار المسبق والإعداد الأولي محليًا في بلدك ، سيتم تقليل مدة إقامتك في قبرص إلى 8 أيام. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت ترغب في القدوم والبقاء معنا طوال فترة العلاج بأكملها (بما في ذلك الاختبار المسبق والمسح الضوئي واستخدام الأدوية) ، يمكنك القدوم إلى قبرص لمدة 20 يومًا حتى يمكن تنظيم علاجك بالكامل في إطار مكتبنا. المراقبة الدقيقة من البداية إلى النهاية.

8- أين سنبقى في قبرص؟

نحن نقدم ثلاثة بدائل تلبي مختلف الميزانيات. يرجى الرجوع إلى قسم الإقامة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول خيارات الإقامة أثناء العلاج.

9- متى سأعرف بعد نقل الجنين ما إذا كنت حاملاً أم لا؟

سيتم إجراء اختبار بيتا hCG بعد 12 يومًا من نقل الجنين للكشف عن هرمون hCG في الدم. سيكون مستوى بيتا hCG البالغ 5 ميكرو وحدة / مل أو أعلى مؤشراً على الحمل. ومع ذلك ، يجب التعامل مع النتائج "المنخفضة" في نطاق 5-10 ميكرومتر / مل بحذر لأن مثل هذا المستوى المنخفض قد يشير إلى حمل كيميائي أو جنين غرس متأخر. يجب طلب إعادة الاختبار بعد 48 ساعة من الاختبار الأولي للتأكيد. إذا ارتفع المستوى بأكثر من 70% في غضون 48 ساعة ، فسيتم تأكيد الحمل.

10- هل هناك أي شيء يجب أن أفعله بعد نقل الأجنة للمساعدة في الحمل؟

ستكون هناك إرشادات محددة يتم تسليمها إليك بعد نقل جنينك لإعلامك بما يجب القيام به وما لا يجب فعله بعد إجراء نقل الجنين.

11- ما هي تكلفة اختيار الجنس في مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب؟

هناك عدد قليل من طرق التلقيح الصناعي البديلة لاختيار جنس المولود وستختلف تكلفة كل علاج اختيار جنساني لأطفال الأنابيب. تكلفة علاج التلقيح الاصطناعي / الحقن المجهري مع التشخيص الوراثي قبل الزرع 5000 يورو في مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب. هذا هو خيار العلاج الذي نوصي به للأزواج الأصغر سنًا الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 35 عامًا. MicroSort مع PGD هو خيار أفضل. هذا الخيار يكلف 6200 يورو. يرجى أن تضع في اعتبارك أن تكلفة الأدوية والاختبار المسبق والمسح الضوئي والإقامة وأجرة السفر ليست مشمولة في هذه الاقتباسات.

12- ماذا لو كنت أرغب في فحص جميع أجنة عن مشاكل وراثية إلى جانب اختيار جنس طفلي؟

يفخر مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب بكونه أول عيادة في المنطقة (بما في ذلك البلدان المجاورة) تقدم تسلسل الجيل التالي (NGS) ، وهو المعيار الذهبي لتقنيات الفحص الجيني قبل الزرع. يقوم الجيل التالي من التسلسل بفحص جميع الأجنة بحثًا عن جميع الكروموسومات والتحقق من اختلالات الصبغيات ، والانتقالات ، والحذف والعديد من الاضطرابات الأخرى التي يمكن ملاحظتها على مستوى الكروموسومات. لا يتوفر هذا المستوى من تقنية الفحص المتطورة عبر طرق FISH أو Array CGH. تبلغ تكلفة تسلسل الجيل التالي 500 يورو لكل جنين بالإضافة إلى التسعير القياسي لأطفال الأنابيب / الحقن المجهري.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول خيارات علاج التلقيح الاصطناعي المتنوعة لاختيار جنس المولود لدينا في مركز شمال قبرص لأطفال الأنابيب ، يرجى زيارة "اختيار الجنس" صفحة. في هذا الرابط ، ستجد معلومات حول الإجراءات المتبعة في علاج اختيار الجنس ، والاختبارات والاستعدادات المطلوبة وتكلفة اختيار الجنس في وحدة التلقيح الاصطناعي لدينا.

ولم لا اتصل-بنا والحصول على الاقتباس؟

روابط إضافية:

اختيار الجنس – مركز قبرص للتلقيح الاصطناعي


 
 
arArabic

Gender Sex Selection

Gender Selection IVF Related Frequently Asked Questions

On this page, you will find answers to frequently asked questions about gender selection IVF. For information about our gender selection program along with cost and treatment procedures, please visit our “Gender Selection Program” page.

Gender Selection is one of the most sophisticated forms of IVF treatment.

Choosing the sex of your baby, whether male or female, requires a genetic screening tests on your embryos.

These genetic testing procedures require a sophisticated level of technology and a substantial amount of experience.

For this end, knowledge and experience are very important when offering gender selection IVF treatments.

Our team has been offering Pre-Implantation genetic screening and genetic diagnosis for over 17 years and North Cyprus IVF Centre is the only clinic in Europe and the Middle East to offer MicroSort gender selection technologies. Please do not honor clinics that may claim to have this technology as we are the sole owner of the patent in the region. You can confirm this with the Genetics and IVF Institute in Fairfax, Virginia, who is the founder of this technology.

Below, you will find frequently asked questions and their answers regarding our gender selection program at North Cyprus IVF Center. Below questions and answers will provide information about how gender selection is performed before pregnancy, who qualifies for gender selection, cost of gender selection in Cyprus and the treatment options for selecting the sex of your child at North Cyprus IVF Clinic.

1- How do I know which Gender Selection IVF method to choose?

When it comes to gender selection, there are a few alternative methods of treatment. These are:

MicroSort IUI – Least invasive treatment, mostly suited for couples in their 20s where the female patient’s ovarian reserves indicate optimal fertility and the male patient’s semen parameters are within acceptable parameters. Keep in mind that MicroSort is only 75% effective for male gender selection and around 90% effective for female gender selection. Those interested in a 99.9% accurate gender selection technology, IVF with PGD will be a better option.

IVF with PGD – This is the most perfect IVF gender selection treatment available in the sense that it gives us an accuracy of 99.9% with gender selection while it also allows us to screen the embryos for major genetic disorders. So this method is not only a gender selection method, but at the same time, a means of eliminating genetic disorders with your unborn child. This option is suitable for patients younger than 35 years of age or with patients in the “normal fertility” assessment group. Now, with recent changes is IVF regulation, pre-implantation genetic screening cannot be used as a method of selecting the sex of your child, therefore, it needs to be coupled with the MicroSort technology. The reason is, if only PGD is used as a sex selection method, then the sex will be determined only after the embryos have been created, therefore, nearly half of the embryos will be of the “unwanted” sex. Therefore, the ministry of health, in order to avoid this wastage of embryos due to ethical considerations, have adopted this attitude towards gender selection. While gender selection can still be legally offered in North Cyprus, it can only be done so if the “sex selection” part is done via MicroSort.

MicroSort IVF with PGD – This option is mostly suited for couples where the female patient’s ovarian reserves have been depleted. With less than optimal ovarian reserves, the number of eggs that can be harvested will be low. This is where the MicroSort procedure comes in. Sorting the sperm into X and Y bearing cells, we can make sure that most of the eggs will fertilize into embryos of desired sex. MicroSort will help correct for the handicap created by lowered ovarian reserves. However, you should keep in mind that in older age brackets, incidence of genetic defects will increase, therefore, especially after 40 years of age, it is observed that majority of the embryos will carry a genetic defect. This means, even when we combine the MicroSort and PGD methods together, we may not be able to obtain a desired result after a certain age due to lower oocyte/sperm quality.

Choice among these alternative treatment options will depend on a number of factors such as your age, the female patient’s hormone levels, female patient’s gynecological examination and the male patient’s sperm parameters. The female patient’s hormone levels will help us assess her ovarian function as well as oocyte quality. The male patient’s semen parameters will allow us to assess suitability for the MicroSort procedure. While some patients in their 20s would like to opt for the least invasive MicroSort IUI procedure, the MicroSort mechanism requires that the sperm be within certain parameters, otherwise, the sort mechanism does not work effectively. For more information on MicroSort guidelines and required sperm parameters, please check MicroSort Guidelines page.

2- What are success rates with gender selection IVF treatments?

Most patients opting for gender selection are fertile individuals who are able to conceive naturally on their own, but they opt for this option to balance their families. Therefore, infertility is not an issue for most gender selection patients. However, the fact that a couple does not suffer from infertility or did not suffer from infertility in the past does not necessarily mean that there is a 100% success guarantee with gender selection treatments. The chances of success will depend on a number of factors. These include your age, your hormone levels and general level of fertility as well as your husband’s semen characteristics and other factors like the equipment used, doctors’ experience and choice of medication. So it is really misleading to quote a success statistics in general or based on just your age. However, the age based statistics we publish on our website more or less provide an idea of what you will be looking at. Please visit our “Success Rates” page.

3- Why do I need to use medication since I have no issues of infertility?

This is one of the most commonly asked questions from patients undergoing IVF gender selection treatment. The medication used in IVF treatments is to make sure that we are able to obtain multiple eggs and therefore multiple embryos so that we can maximize your chances of success. Without any use of fertility medication, your ovaries are likely to release only one egg in a given menstrual cycle. This single egg may or may not be of optimal quality. With a single egg released, we cannot guarantee that this egg will fertilize and give us a good quality embryo and that this embryo will turn out to be genetically healthy and of desired sex. This is why we need to administer a custom prepared medication protocol which will help us obtain as many good quality eggs as possible so that we can have a good number of high quality embryos to choose from.

4- What is the age limit for IVF treatment?

The legal age limit is 45, but we usually do not encourage patients to have gender selection treatment with their own eggs after the age of 43. Patients usually find it difficult to come to terms with the decline of their fertility. However, regardless of how “fit” or “young looking” you are, your reproductive system tells a different story. Especially after 40 years of age, a woman’s ovarian reserve declines very rapidly and the quality of oocytes remaining in these reserves will be less than optimal. IVF Gender selection treatment demands a decent number of high quality eggs so that we have a decent chance of having healthy embryos that are of desired sex. If your ovarian reserves have been highly depleted, chances are, we won’t be able to obtain multiple good quality eggs, and therefore, we won’t be able to find healthy embryos with the sex of your choice.

5- Which tests will you require for treatment?

We require a series of tests for fertility assessment / fitness for pregnancy as well as infectious disease screening. Each and every test that we order serves a different purpose and each one of these tests will have an implication for your treatment.

For fertility assessment, we need that both male and female partners undergo “Male and Female Fertility Testing” so that we can identify the right treatment program and the medication regimen for you.

All patients undergoing treatment at our practice are required to undergo infectious disease screening. This includes patients undergoing donor treatments as well. The infectious disease tests required by our practice are as follows:

For female patient: Anti-HIV, Anti-HCV, HbsAg, VDRL, Rubella IgG, CMV IgG, and Toxoplasmosis IgG
For male patient: Anti-HIV, Anti-HCV, HbsAg, VDRL.

These infectious disease tests will have to be administered by our own laboratories at North Cyprus IVF Centre. This is a high level safety protocol in place aiming to minimize the risk of cross-contamination of samples handled in our laboratories with blood-borne pathogens that might be introduced into the laboratory by other samples. In order to avoid this, we have stopped accepting infectious disease test results from third-party labs as a new regulation.

6- How do I administer the medication?

Any patient undergoing IVF treatment will need to use certain medication to stimulate her ovaries in order to optimize the outcome of her IVF treatment. This is also true for patients who do not have any issues of infertility and can conceive naturally. IVF medication is not for infertile patients only. The purpose of medication is to stimulate the ovaries so that many eggs can be produced, which is something that gives us the opportunity to have multiple embryos so that the gender selection aspect of your treatment can be performed successfully. Administering medication is relatively easy given that the injections to be used are sub-cutaneous injections and are administered right under the skin. These injections are painless and easy to self-administer. You should visit “Obtaining and Administering IVF Medication” link for a complete explanation on how to mix and arrange the dose of your medication as well as how to administer it. Once you watch the video on this link, you will have a better understanding of how IVF medication is used. You will notice that once you retrieve the necessary amount of medication from the vial, you will have some left over medication in the vial. You will store this in a refrigerator and use the next day. For instance, a vial of Gonal-F 450 iu will give you 600 units of medication once mixed. If your daily dose is, say, 300 iu, you will use half of it and store the other half for the next day.

7- How long will I need to be in Cyprus for?

We know that most of our patients have either work or family commitments. Therefore, we collaborate with prestigious clinics, testing and scan centers so that the preliminary work and your initial treatment can be carried out locally. With your pre-testing and initial preparation carried out locally in your own country, your length of stay in Cyprus will be minimized down to 8 days. However, if you would like to come and stay with us for the entire treatment period (including pre-testing and scans and medication use), you can come to Cyprus for a total of 20 days so that your entire treatment can be organized under our close monitoring from start to finish.

8- Where will we stay while in Cyprus?

We offer three alternatives that cater to different budgets. Please refer to our Accommodation section for more information about the accommodation options during your treatment.

9- How soon after the embryo transfer will I know whether I am pregnant or not?

A beta hCG test will be administered 12 days after your embryo transfer to detect hCG hormone in blood. A beta hCG level of 5 mIU/mL or above will be indicative of a pregnancy. However, “low” results in the range of 5-10 mIU/mL should be approached with caution as such a low level may point to a chemical pregnancy or a late implanting embryo. A re-test should be ordered 48 hours after the initial test for confirmation. If the level rises by more than 70% within 48 hours, then pregnancy is confirmed.

10- Is there anything I need to do after the embryo transfer to help become pregnant?

There will be specific guidelines handed to you after your embryo transfer to let you know what to do and what not to do following the embryo transfer procedure.

11- What is the cost of gender selection at North Cyprus IVF Center?

There are a few alternative gender selection IVF methods and the cost of each IVF gender selection treatment will differ. IVF/ICSI treatment with PGD costs 5,000 Euros at North Cyprus IVF Centre. This is the treatment option we recommend for younger couples below the age of 35. For couples in more advanced age brackets, combining MicroSort with PGD is a better option. This option costs 6,200 Euros. Please keep in mind that the cost of medication, pre-testing and scans, accommodation and your air fare are not included in these quotes.

12- What if I want to screen all my embryos for genetic problems besides choosing the sex of my baby?

North Cyprus IVF Center is proud to be the very first clinic in the region (including neighboring countries) to offer Next Generation Sequencing (NGS), which is the gold standard of pre-implantation genetic screening technologies. Next generation sequencing screen all the embryos for all the chromosomes and checks for chromosomal aneuploidies, translocations, deletions and many other disorders that can be observed at the chromosome level. This level of sophisticated screening technology is NOT available via FISH or Array CGH methods. The cost of next generation sequencing is 500 Euros per embryo on top of standard IVF/ICSI pricing.

For more information about our various gender selection IVF treatment options at North Cyprus IVF Center, please visit our “Gender Selection” page. On this link, you will find information about the procedures involved in gender selection treatment, required tests and preparations and the cost of sex selection at our IVF unit.

Why not Contact Us and get a quote?


 
 

Our Sites in Other Languages:

If your native language is other than English and is listed below, we recommend you to visit that site as well. Links will open on a new window.

Our Sites in Other Languages:

If your native language is other than English and is listed below, we recommend you to visit that site as well. Links will open on a new window.